toilet paper

2009-02-27 10:36 p.m.

i have just had the most exhausting and anxiety-ridden 3 days ever.

on tuesday, before said exhausting-and-anxiety-ridden-days (EAARD) i realized that i had to 1) rewrite a stupid GP essay by wednesday 2) do another essay for cca - which just happens to be on wednesday too 3) write either a 1000-word story or a poem on 'something was stolen' - ALSO on wednesday 4)reschedule my maths tuition - an incredibly mentally-exhausting process - from thursday to the VERY SAME WEDNESDAY because i had aj idol auditions on thursday, and 5) i had classes at xen from 6-10pm, hence did not have time to do any of the above.

i scrapped through wednesday by rushing through my rewritten essay, writing a poem about toilet paper being stolen in between classes and downing a gallon of coffee to stay awake during tuition (i left out the other cca essay altogether), ONLY to realize that, after my incredibly exhausting day from 6am to 9.30pm i STILL had to 1) finish off my choreo for aj idol audition 2) do the finishing touches to the song 3) somehow get it burnt when i didnt have any discs 4) decide on a costume 5) study for chem SPA and 6) it was already 9.30pm.

on thursday itself i suddenly realized that - lo and behold! - i had a dental appointment at 11am, right smack in the middle of school and chem SPA. so i had to figure my way out, get myself to queenstown at 11 when my chem SPA only ends at 11.15 and get BACK to school after that.

so i was on pins and needles the entire of thursday first with chem SPA, then with the whole running-around-trying-to-find-a-taxi-and-not-be-late-for-dental thing, and then finally with the aj idol audition.

i was only doing the bottle pop choreo because i hadnt been able to finish my entire 3-song choreo despite my best efforts on wednesday and so i decided to cut the other 2 songs out.

as it is the song was too short, because after i ended the crowd was expectantly silent and it took a very breathless and bewildered thank you to get the applause.

after all that anxiety i realized - sigh - that i had another test on friday, a chem tutorial that i had not finished and ALSO that i had promised to help cover yanqing's belly dance class, but had forgotten all the old performance choreo i was supposed to teach.

as a result the class was rather screwed up.

but now its finally OVER.

YAY.

i have the WEEKEND.

but monday will come again.

oh the horror.







in case you were curious, here is my toilet paper poem.

remember the theme was 'something was stolen.'

something was stolen
from my room the other night
it accompanies my most urgent needs
though its significance is slight
i need it desperately
i have to go in a hurry
so please do me a favor
and return my toilet paper.

summer & winter