d-day

yea finally reviving my cold, cobwebby blog which has grown a beard in my absence.

and finally taking that 'darn dora' off, ha.

well a couple of interesting things happened these past few days.

sunday: church, yada yada. i accidentally locked a singlish service squirt in the toilet instead of the original target, fifi, which dora so kindly highlighted to everyone in her blog.

monday: i literally lost my voice, totally, and couldnt go to xenbar, hence missing afro and leaving dionne all alone because yz, er, forgot about it.

tuesday: rediscovered a whisper of my voice but was still disallowed exit from the house, thus missing a couple of remedials.

yesterday: was finally able to speak coherently and went back to school, only to discover that in my absence, my nonsensical friends (namely junhui, zhuqing and tan min) had been speculating about what evil deal had been made over my voice. eg i bargained my voice with some witch so i could go to school on monday, only to NOT be allowed by my mom when my voice disappeared. something idiotic like that.

then dionne came over to my house for about fifteen minutes (dots) and gave a brief lesson on the afro before we left the house at 6 to go for a lesson at 6.15. hm. it was 6.50 when we got there, and trying to catch up was a fierce but futile struggle. in the end yz and i gave up, because they were continuing from the lesson last week which i didnt go for and yz, who had gone for that lesson, had apparently forgotten what she learnt already.

afterwards we did on 2, which was kinda confusing and super dizzifying with all the double turns, but was overall quite fun i suppose. dionne, spin junkie as she is, must have thoroughly enjoyed herself. whoever knew you could get on a high just from spinning?

after the lesson we stayed around for a little while and did more spinning! haha. even after i left dionne and yz stayed behind to spin even more, the weirdos.

well, till the next time i have an interesting day!

summer & winter