yadeeda

2009-10-11 10:09 p.m.

i think my intestines are having a party down there.

they are wiggling and jiggling and rocking away having a fine old time whilst i alternate between having diarrhea, gastric and cramps.

or any combination of the above simultaneously.

at any moment my stomach either feels extremely bloated and gassy or like its being squeezed by a very tight fist.

i cant decide whether im hungry or not because at times it feels like a hole is being burnt in my stomach, but at OTHER times when whatever is inside starts doing the twist i just feel like emptying it out.

its sad, really, that my intestines are dancing more than i am.

i didnt go for yesterday's performance rehearsal.

after an entire day of agonizing over whether i shld go or not and half-wishing the decision could be taken out of my hands because i just could not make up my mind, i realized - AFTER the decision WAS taken out of my hands - that i already had made up my mind before because i was really pissed i couldnt go in the end.

(in case you were wondering what happened, i got the timing mixed up and realized at 6.54 that i was supposed to be there at 7. just one of those days you feel like kicking yourself.)

but then again i DID feel really guilty about taking part in dains festival this year because - A LEVELS ARE IN A MONTH.

A MONTH!

and i have been feeling increasingly suspicious about who reads my blog after a couple of teachers made little innuendos about whether i was 'stopping other activities to study'.

these are people i dont ever talk to, and whose classes i believe i appear very attentive in.

what would make them think im not an extremely hardworking academic?

maybe i sleep in class because i was studiously memorizing my notes the night before!

its all very suspicious.

sometimes i wish they could ban old people from the internet, especially after my parents decided to add me on facebook.

(i didnt accept, of course. after realizing that my father's facebook page was filled with my sister's updates - because he had no other 'friends' - i realized how sneakily efficient this facebook maneuver is.)

especially since i dont like facebook that much and hardly ever log on (except to play typing mania now and then) so i cant monitor the situation there and might never realize what pictures i get tagged in.

but my 'friends' certainly would, especially if they had no other 'friends'!

dangerous, dangerous.

so yes, people, your parents have not become 'cool' and actually have an ulterior motive in becoming your 'friend' in whatever circumstance.

just call me the scam guru.

well till next time, taa!!


summer & winter