-----------------------------

2010-03-06 6:32 p.m.

well receiving the results was kind of strange.

i wasnt really sure what i was expecting but i had set ABBB as my benchmark because

1) that was the condition for conditional offers i received from 2 UK colleges
2) its the criteria for mass comm in NTU
3) and also happens to be my sister's score

so anything higher than that would be triumph and anything lower an absolute disaster.

in the end after eugene ng said congratulations and gave me a very limp handed finger-shake (because my hand was frozen and not inclined to move) i flipped the paper over and was like hmmm. congratulations?

i felt more relief than happiness because ive had a tiny nightmare since last august of flipping my paper over and seeing BBCC or something like that.

so the first thing that came to mind was, thank goodness the nightmare didnt come true. but then after that i couldnt really decide if my score was good or bad, kind of like with O levels.

back then it was 9 points and that was kind of like, not too bad but not fabulous either.

now its AAABB (inluding GP) which is ALSO kinda like neutral.

i know it exceeds my benchmark but suddenly my benchmark seems way too low.

but still i suppose the world DID become a bit more bright and beautiful because now my silent little nightmare is over.

of course, the next one is just starting.

bachata competition is next month.

sigh.

summer & winter