c.g and how it exists to annoy you

2007-01-24 10:15 p.m.

today i realized the lethalness of a simple heel.

even at an innocent 2.5 inches, this harmless looking block of rubber and plastic delivers quite a punch, when worn on a clumsy, retarded or evil foot.

esp when said clumsy, retarded AND evil foot is swinging around carelessly, regardless of the innocent behind-standers.

then afterwards, i realized the meaning of 'rough leading'. i also experienced how your C.G can get shifted off the base area (your feet) if you are yanked around.

my base area is (are) not that huge, fyi, and what's more is lifted up by abovementioned (though different) block of rubber and plastic.

hence putting me in unstable equilibrim, as my c.g is not within the base area when i am displaced, thus i do not return to my original position.

and i thought physics was useless.


actually i still do. knowing all that doesnt put me at any larger advantage than before.

summer & winter