of butts and blisters

2009-08-25 2:34 p.m.

yesterday i waddled the distance of 2 bus stops with one bare foot and slipper clutched in hand.

the kicker is, my shoe wasnt even broken.

i had decided to walk on one bare foot because of a horrid blister on my heel (which im sure i got from a pointy part in my shoe and NOT from spinning because i still insist that i stay faithfully on my toes when i spin despite overwhelming evidence to the contrary) which, apparently, protested more when my flip-flop flip-flopped on it than when i were to simply walk barefoot on my toes.

as if that werent enough i also acquired a sore butt from yanqing's new rather-fun-but-quite-painful move during jazz yesterday (which made itself known only when i plopped down on the pew at church and realized just how travelling the sound of an 'ouch' could be in a quiet hall) which, combined with said horrid blister, accounted for the deviation from my usual extremely graceful and elegant walk.

of course, as all good things come in threes, i also chose this day of waddling to become over-absorbed in the new paper on the bus and miss my stop.

which is how i ended up, as abovementioned, waddling the distance of 2 bus stops with one bare foot and slipper clutched in hand.

the good times just keep coming dont they.

in another 9 days prelims will officially begin.

oh the horror.


summer & winter