New age resolutions

2012-06-01 12:13 a.m.

It's a big bunch of lessons I have to learn before turning 21.

I guess God is realizing that the empowerment I received from 19-20 years old that affected me so drastically was overdone.

And now I'm being cut down to size.

I've been too arrogant, too cocky, too sure of myself.

Only turned to friends when I needed them and then realized that the ones who were there weren't real and the ones who weren't there...weren't there.

Couldn't be bothered to grab potential opportunities for true friendship,got too caught up enjoying other superficial attention.

Took my health, fitness, family, and even the other dog for granted.

And now I'm slowly being taught small but painful lessons to remind me of what really matters.

I should be glad that at least it's nothing big yet and everything is still salvageable.

So here's some 21st-birthday-resolutions, so my fully-adult self doesn't veer off track again.

1) HEALTH and FITNESS
- sooooooooo soooooooo soooooooo important! Fruits, vegetables, proper sleep. Never disregarding them anymore. Nor little things like proper eye hygiene. Little, but causes a hell of a lot of trouble if overlooked.

Proper limb protection. Dancing with pain is NOT FUN. AT ALL.

2) friends

Such a strange elusive entity now. Time to make it a corporeal reality.

3) family

Never thought I would miss it, till I get sick or lonely. And then I realize I need it big time.

And that weird, weird relationship. Brings out the absolute best AND worse in me. Done things I never thought I would do, both positive and negative. Want to hang on by all means, but yet want to give up at any time.

But at the end of the day it's a steady, stable, (stubborn?) constant in my life despite going through the most massive rocks in comparison to everything else.

Maybe that by itself is worth hanging on to.

I guess I should decide soon, my decision about it.

summer & winter