Cny nonsense

2011-01-29 7:16 p.m.

now I know what my mom is willing to spend money on.

'do you know why im spending so much on your Chinese new year clothes this year?'

'because I'm so precious to you.'

'because I will never forget the year you showed me a piece of cloth and said that was what you were going to wear for Chinese new year.'

....

in my defense, I was only 16 and i didn't know it was just a piece of cloth when I bought it.

It looked like a really nice dress on the mannequin. And the shopkeeper only untied it when I had already handed the money over.

and unfortunately my artistic skills weren't as good as hers. Or maybe the mannequin just didnt wiggle or sit around or eat or run. So there were some accidents during cny that year.

and that experience has scarred my mom till today.

It would be kinda funny, actually, if I didn't wish the money could have gone to where I need it more.

Shoes - $125
Costume (just the pants!!) - $170
Ticket to bandung - $hundreds??

:(


summer & winter