2 more days!

2009-06-01 9:27 p.m.

countdown to the big 18 continues!

TWO.........

went to sakae with besties in school today for some buffet thing, which i initially thought would be a little wasted on small appetites like us but as it turns out we were able to finish 60+ plates between us!

PLUS dessert and drinks and the bowl things.

and i dont even like jap food that much.

kudos to josephine who managed to finish off a stack of plates almost as tall as she (sitting down) was.

it came as quite a surprise to me (duh) when my present arrived in one of the sushi plates, at just the right moment when i had stuffed a mochi whole in my mouth.

my first thought when the waitress brought the plate was 'oh, complimentary gift for the buffet!' which was why i was kind of surprised when the rest started singing the birthday song (yes, so convinced was i that we deserved more than food for the $16 buffet) before i finally reached the correct conclusion.

the thought that immediately followed that, though, was 'crap. mochi in mouth.'

so i could only awkwardly cover my mouth and gesture my thanks because the stupid mochi was so darn big and hard it was impossible to say anything around it.

oh yea, the waitress had impeccable timing.

i had an even more pleasant surprise after that though, because the rest offered to pay for me!

because the $16 bill had been hovering over my head the entire time i was eating.

so it was like bite, ka-ching, bite, ka-ching ka-ching.

(though technically all the kachings would have sounded before i even took my first bite, since it was afterall a buffet. but phooey with technicality.)

i didnt think i took enough bites to cover the kachings but i really couldnt eat anymore.

yes im a miser i know.

i will upload all pictures and videos accumulated over these past few days altogether on my birthday itself!

since im not done taking them yet.

i have 2 more days left.

till wednesday, taa.

summer & winter