working life

2010-02-21 3:22 a.m.

3 days of working life, and what have i learnt so far?

i have grasped the elusive concept of walking in unstable high heels.

i have learnt to avoid those horrid peep-toe pumps because they give me terrible blisters.

i realized that majority of the people in the CBD area are shorter than me in heels.

i have finally remembered the 4-digit code that allows me to go to the toilet with ease.

unfortunately that occurs after the receptionist has decided that buzzing me in would be easier.

i have learnt to not eat random sweets i see in the basket at the reception area, especially those with chinese words on the wrapping.

i realize that my bag doesnt match my clothes all the time (because its bright purple and that tends to not go well with officewear, strange as that may sound.)

i have learnt to sleep sitting upright on the chair facing the computer.

(that worked pretty well till my phone vibrated on the table and shocked me into jumping up.)

i learnt that because the head honcho's office is directly behind my cubicle i need to wait till he is out before i go on facebook.

i realized that high-pitched annoying voices carry extraordinarily, excruciatingly well in enclosed air-conned areas.

and so much more.

valuable life lessons, eh.

summer & winter