down to earth

2010-10-21 10:13 p.m.

i realize how very much i love the floor.

came home feeling upset depressed violent and pissed but because i didnt want to dirty my bed with the sweat and grime accumulated over 7 hours of dancing and traveling i decided to flop onto the floor instead.

and it was like ooooh hello my dear friend how i have missed you so.

somehow its just so comforting and cooling to feel the firm, cool, solid, smooth reliable stable immovable floor.

so i just lay there for 15 minutes letting the spirit of mother earth diffuse into my body.

(though mother earth would have had to travel quite a bit considering i was lying on a floor 2 stories up.)

probably that's why i dont like wearing shoes.

there's just this magical feeling of stability and security when there's nothing between your feet and the floor.

and somehow my bare skin gives me the perfect combination of friction and slipperiness.

.
.

or maybe i just belong in the stone age.

hmm.

let me lay my head on the floor and see if it will magically make my headache go away.






ok so maybe mother earth doesnt work this way.

but still. its good enough.

woe befall the maker of shoes.

summer & winter