kiddog

2005-10-07 1:23 p.m.

what are my dogs scared of? lions and tigers and big dogs? noooo, those 2 tiny little toy dogs arent afraid of that. they're afraid of EACH OTHER.

there i was, playing animal sounds to them on the computer,and all they did was yawn and look bored (maybe a LITTLE interested at the cat meowing part, but that was all). then bubble, sitting on my lap, turned around to look at ginger on the floor, and they both stiffened. in fight mode, as usual. then bubble, still on my lap, tried to sit in a dignified manner, but it was kind of hard to, being on my lap and all. it was soooo hilarious watching her shift and slide uncomfortably, all the while with her nose in the air, trying to look proud. in the end she shifted around 180 degrees and sat with her back facing ginger and iron-straight. you could almost hear an aloof 'hmph! shant look at you, so there!'

my dogs are such little kids.

summer & winter