calving

2008-03-29 12:59 a.m.

my calves hurt.

on tuesday it was that 2.4km run.

wednesday, incessantly going en pointe and stretching muscles that shouldnt be stretched for 3 hours straight.

thursday, 8 X 50m for sports meet. incidentally aj is the only school with a silly item like that.

i sprinted full-out for the first time in, oh, 20 years?

ok im exaggerating. i havent even lived that long.

4 years.

sometime after primary school i just stopped caring about pe.

and today?

i endured the 3.5 inch heels for roughly 10 mins before i felt bad for they-who-are-shorter-than-me - which is basically everyone - and switched the heels for jazz shoes.

not that my feet hurt or anything.

i was just doing it out of the goodness of my heart.

plus its hard to dance bachata when your partner is about a head shorter than you.

speaking of which i was properly terrified today when i was asked to do bachata 3 times and merengue once.

my original knowledge of bachata seemed to work against me instead of for me.

whilst other ppl closed their eyes and 'felt the music', i was frowning and chewing my lip and silently sheeshing away.

and merengue?

well. at least i didnt have any original knowledge to begin with.

most of the time i was just moving on the spot, laughing.

so, lesson learned of the day?

dont take pictures in the dark.

they turn out all funny looking.

summer & winter