boo!

2007-11-11 12:49 a.m.

i realize i have this....delayed reaction thing going on.

the sight of EXTREMELY SCARY THINGS (for example, a cockroach) somehow triggers some instinct in my head to reject the scary thing so i'd just freeze for a nanosecond.

its like the kind of nightmare you have where you try to scream but cant.

so what goes on in my head is:
'OMG cockroach!'
instinct stimulated.
'no, there's no cockroach. nothing there!'

logical mind kicks in.
'IT IS THERE YOU IDIOT MOVE MOVE MOVE!'

and that is when i say eew and move away.

i wonder if this is normal?

another time i was reaching my hand out in the dark and touched something plastic.

i thought i was touching someone wearing a poncho.

my mind went into instant overdrive.

'someone in my room! wearing poncho! what what WHAT? HOW? WHY?'

in the midst of all this confusion my mind came up with the only explanation possible.

'MURDERER!'

yes ive watched i know what you did last summer too many times. but i was HALF ASLEEP, in my defence.

so, although i thought i was touching a murderer, my hand remained where it is.

if it HAD been a murderer i would so be dead.

despite knowing this my mind wouldnt cooperate.

'MURDERER! going to kill me. RUN!'
'no, nothing there!'
'IM TOUCHING IT OF COURSE ITS THERE! RUN RUN RUN!'

it was a few seconds before i could function normally.

when i finally could i jumped out of my bed which, thankfully, caused me to wake up and see that i was touching a plastic bag i had forgotten to throw away.

so if you ever try to scare someone (better not be me!) and the reaction you get is a big ol' AHHHH! then you are about as scary as a bunny rabbit.

but if you get no reaction (no reaction being no movement, not rolling of the eyes. if you get that you should tell yourself you failed.) then you are TRULY scary.

and if that is the case i dont ever want to meet you.

summer & winter