avalanche

2008-04-09 10:32 p.m.

i have realized my fatal flaw.

i plan too much.

i plan waay waay ahead and then change my plans a million times and end up more confused in the end.

and the plans that i DO carry out end up tripping me up.

the very ONE time in my life i commit to something VOLUNTARILY is now coming back to haunt me.

i must now figure out how to leave bedok at 12pm and arrive at yio chu kang at 11pm.

and if that werent enough im supposed to get ready for confirmation this june.

which happens to involve - shockingly - an interview and PAPERWORK?!

yes, go ahead, pile more work upon me.

because i havent got undone tutorials, un-read-through notes, dance and cheerleading to worry about already.

but, complain fest aside, the dumbest thing about the whole situation was the fact that i was planning (there's that word again) to add more snow onto my very own everest.

so i have decided to STOP with the planning and just forge ahead.

and if i end up buried up to my neck...then i'd just add a little bit more stuff for a hat.

summer & winter