flag daying

2007-07-01 6:51 p.m.

my blog is so stagnant.

i am getting bored of the internet.

if it werent for the fact that i'd like to have something to remember my teenage days by when im old and wrinkly, i wouldnt even be blogging in the first place.

so, old and wrinkly me, let me refresh your memory of that horrible flag day in june 2007.

but first a look into the day before that!

we had touch rugby for pe and it was one of those rare days i actually participated because my list of excuses to skip pe had run out.

even though we werent supposed to tackle each other (thank goodness) it was violent enough.

when i made a touchdown, tan min (of the opposing team) smacked me across the face.

by accident.

hm.

when i was about to touch junhui (also of the opposing team) she threw the ball at my face.

apparently, she thought i was tan min.

why, pray ask, would you throw the hard, pointy-ended ball at your team mate's face?

no, my nose wasnt broken in the end, thank you for asking.

so, moving on to the next subject, flag day.

i conclude that the people of burlington and bencoolen are not kindred souls.

that should sum up the whole thing.



on a side note, i hereby state that if anyone else posts sick comments on my friendster i am locking it up!

summer & winter